A Wedding Wish

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Who knew? Carnations! August 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aweddingwish @ 12:31 pm

Bloggy blog…I am back!!!!

 It’s been a crazy few weeks for me so I apologize in advance for my lack of attention to this blog.  I missed you all!

As some of you may know – I get the privilege of being the MOH (matron of honor) for my SIL’s  (sister in law’s) wedding this upcoming December.  Right about now, she is in full blown planning mode with the wedding being a bit edgy and urban and  the main colors being black, red, and white.  Flowers have been a topic of discussion and I have jumped on the recent carnations-are-making-a-comeback  bandwagon.  Who knows if we end up going this route,  but I wanted to share a few photos  of wedding flowers that include the modest carnation that I am now officially a fan of.  Budget-friendly, beautiful and actually very cool – I love the look!    

I recently stumbled on Fifty Flowers Blog    and thought this article about the carnation trend was worthwile! Carnations – Flower Spotlight

 

 So on to the photos…

 

 Photo courtesy of Neoh Designer Floral

White%20bouquet

Photo courtesy of Real Simple

carnations32

From a Flickr account – here is a gorgeous rose and carnation bouquet!

416074876_594020bc2a

Some Fun Carnation looks for Reception Decor found on CHS Creative Productions

carnations68

I love this look found on SHOSHO Designs Blog

ChristianCarnBall

Don’t forget hanging pomanders for ceremony decor – like this one found on To the 9’s Blog

green pomander

Carnation pomanders – or kissing balls – can even serve as bouquets for the wedding party, as featured in a real wedding on Brides.com007_primary

Carnations used on the wedding cake look stunning – similar to this one found on Brook Howell Flowerspink-green-carnation-cake

 Happy Planning!

Angela

 

One Response to “Who knew? Carnations!”

  1. Tracy Metz Says:

    Great pictures. I love carnations when used in mass like this. They are so ruffely!


Leave a Reply

