A Wedding Wish

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A bride’s vendor review June 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aweddingwish @ 4:56 pm

Newlyweds Val and Corey just returned from their honeymoon, and already Val compiled a list of Vendor Reviews to share with brides-to-be planning their wedding! I have to say thank you to Val (and Corey) for such kind words about me and my services (::blushing::) because word of mouth goes a long way in this bridal world and I truly love what I do! It was a pleasure working with you two and being a part of your beautiful day!

Here is what Val had to say:

Day of Coordinator – Angela Wish of A Wedding Wish

Grade: A++++++++

Best money I spent, best vendor, best decision I made throughout this entire process!  Angela was hands down the one element of our wedding that made our day absolutely perfect.  Pre-wedding, she worked within my budget, she was easily accessible during the planning process, offered suggestions, and was prepared and on time for our meetings/calls.  She ran a rehearsal of over 20 people, helped us with last minute decorating at the church, and made me feel completely at ease the night before my wedding.  On wedding day, she was up bright and early picking up bagels and my coffee and making mimosas at the salon, she picked up/delivered our flowers, met and delivered my checks to my vendors, quickly fixed a flower emergency, helped with pictures, and made sure everything went according to my very tight schedule from early in the morning until the last dance.  At the reception, she lit over 100 candles and was constantly making sure that everything was going ok for us.  And she took a ton of great pictures, all of which were emailed to me that same night.  I also received so many compliments from our families about how much they enjoyed her, or how she did this or how she did that.  She was definitely my most complimented vendor from those with whom she was in contact.  I do not know how the day would’ve happened so perfectly without her.  So if you’re thinking about a DOC, I have two things to say to that: (1) yes, you need one, hire one, and (2) hire Angela, if she made my day (mind you I am one of the most Type A people you will EVER meet) go off without a hitch, she can make anyone’s day perfect!

It was a pleasure Val and Corey!  Glad you enjoyed the honeymoon too!

Angela

 

Leave a Reply

